new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Touch of Anger
2003, February 6 - 8:40 p.m.

I'm watching a 20/20 feature on Micheal Jackson. The man certainly is strange. Stranger than I thought, actually. He claimed to be worth a billion but 20/20 did some research into the matter and he's closer to 300 million. He just went on a shopping spree and spent millions. What the hell? I guess after living in luxery all your life, you don't exactly learn money management skills.

But can you see what I mean? If you're worth 300 million dollars and you spend 1 million on a random shopping trip, then how long til he's broke?

But on other matters, there was an intersting tiff yesday in class. One of the class reps made a formal complaint on behalf of the class after two or three people complained ot her. She told our program co-ordinator that we didn't like having classes all over the school and that we all wanted to be in the SCAET building. That's the main building and the nicest one. It's where our newsroom is.

What a load of crap. Now granted, the rep didn't think it would become such a big mess, nor did she think that she would be embarrassed by our teacher in class. I wasn't so angry at her at all really. I was pissed at the few people who were acting so spoiled as to complain about not having all of our classes in the best building.

Anyhow, the co-ordinator told all of her superiors, who then called us spoiled brats. Then she came to our class and told us off. She kept going even after we informed her that we had not made a class complaint.

Our exact words when she confronted us was, "What?!" Yet she plowed on. As did a second year who felt it was his duty to berate us for 15 minutes. Even after we made it clear that we had made no such class complaint, he still ploughed on, trying to make us sound like idiots.

We were all a tad unimpressed.

Speaking of not being impressed, today I was talking to some people in my class about my story getting cut from the paper. The other class rep spoke up about reviews and how she was so used to writing new and the facts. She's sort of a know it all that way. She places what she does a little above what others do. She seems more interested in herself than other people. Anyhow, she went on and on about what a mistake it is to not do news and focus on reviewing and entertainment.

Ugh! I hate that, I really do. I don't like people telling me I'm making a mistake. No... I don't like my peers telling me what to do or when I'm making a mistake. What does she know? Nothing more than I do.

But yeah, I'm signing off. On a lighter note, I got the supre gold membership! I think it's about time I started supporting Diaryland.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25