new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Valentine's Day Blooper
2003, February 10 - 8:33 a.m.

Having a Gold membership is pretty neato. There's all these neat features to go through. I can lock a handful of entries instead of the whole diary, should i choose to. I can load images, I can check my stats and make surveys. Not that I've done all of these things yet... but I will!

As luck would have it for Valentine's Day... I finally got Brent to promise me we would go out to dinner. He was completely against the idea because it would be busy because it's friggin Valentine's Day. I don't think he means to be so unromantic.

Anyhow, I had pouted a bit and mde a bit of a fuss because I really hate celebrating holidays and special occasions after or before hand. My Dad makes me do that with Christmas and my birthday all the time. It's not about the presents, it's about the day.

So I was really happy when he agreed to go with me...but, and this is a big but here. His parents are picking up his sister in St. Catherines and want to take us out to dinner on Friday. Valentine's Day. He said yes without thinking. Ah well... Valentine's Day with Brent's parents. And I'll be getting my period. This is going to be the most romantic Valentine's Day ever.

I do think that I need to get him more of a present. I picked up a load of Valentines candy but I don't think it's enough. I should have got him a waffle iron.

I have introduced Just Desserts to a few people now, thanks to Ella showing me the light, and everyone loves the waffles, especially Brent. A waffle maker would have been perfect. But, what can you do. If he doesn't get his hands on one between now and his birthday, then I know what I'll be getting him for that.

But I must be going. It's 9 a.m. and I'm finished with school for the day :D

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25