new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Ice Storm
2003, February 23 - 4:28 p.m.

Reading week has begun and so of course an ice storm hits K-Town. It's not like Ice Storm '98 or anything. That was brutal. You can actually drive on the roads this time but it's far from being safe, exactly.

I stayed the night at Brent's along with his parents, brother, younger sister, older sister and her husband and three children and her brother in law. Yeah. Good thing Brent's place is big. We all fit in there comfortably, more or less.

It was kind of nice to spend the night with Brent because we didn't think that would happen at all. It wasn't as nice as it usually is at home though. He has bunk beds and we weren't comfortable so he had to drag the top bunk mattress on to the floor and sleep on that. The top bunk is rickety and he was afraid he would crash down on me in the night.

We awoke to the twins stomping around upstaris at around 6 am. They're cute boys but noisy. Well, I guess all boys are noisy. The oldest kid likely stayed in bed for awhile longer. I find her easier to be around sometimes because as much as I like kids, I don't enjoy the things that younger kids do in excess. Like whinging. I hate when kids whine. One of the twins is very fond of it and being 3 years old it's pretty hard to get him to stop.

We watched Forest Gump in the afternoon and Brent's niece watched as well. We got to the part when in the 70's Jenny was standing on the balcony railing and got down and held herself and cried. And the niece says, I feel like that sometimes. And then we all died because shes 7.

She hasn't taken well to sharing her life with two little brothers and has had several fits of crying tantrums in the relatively few times I have seen her. She's calmed down a bit now but it was pretty clear she hasn't lost her flare for being a drama queen. It was one of the funniest things I had ever heard though. A 7 year old who feels like jumping of a building. What a kid.

So tomorrow I apply for DuPont. Hurrah... Well, I really want the job and hopefully I'll get it. It's not just the money. I want to have an active job. I saw Catholic after a month or two of DuPont and she was slim and trim in high degrees. I want that. I'm soft all over and I should be 10 pounds lighter than I am.

Wish me luck.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25