new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Kitty of Mine
2003, February 28 - 11:45 a.m.

I went shopping with Rock Star yesterday and I bought a shirt I cannot afford but love dearly anyway. I had a really fun time. We usually park ourselves in a Tim Horton's and cut our time short out of aggravation from being in a Timmy's for so long.

Her boyfriend is a peach. He dropped her off and picked her up and drove me home. That's pretty easy going. Brent wouldn't ever do that for me. Granted, there are plenty of great qualities about him, but that just isn't one of them. So I was impressed by this.

On the agenda today is taking Jerry to the vet. He still hasn't gained enough weight and he has sores on his back that are getting worse. Plus, he still has fleas. I'm really pissed about the fleas. Why has Jamie left it for me to fix, I'm sure I don't know.

Anyhow, my Aunt Anne-Marie and I have put together a loose theory on why Jerry is sick. The fleas. He could be allergic to flea bites. that would explain the sores on his back and possibly the weight loss. If an allergy is making you that sick, it's plausible that one would loose weight, yes? Anyhow, I'll ask the vet and purchase some advantage or some other equally effective flea control.

Why do I have the be the responsible one? It drives me insane. Dad tells me that being the oldest means taking care of my brother. Ha! When I was Jamie's age, I was looking out for him. That would mean that Jamie is old enough to look out for himself. At least, that is what would make sense.

I would love to be able to believe that when I leave for school, the cats will be well looked after. I suppose that would be hoping for too much.

I'm feeling optimistic about today's visit though. If it is something to do with fleas then that is fixable and preventable. I feel so bad about Jerry. He deserves better than what he's getting. When I take them in September, I'll take good care of them. They'll be happy.

3 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25