new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On the First Day of Editing...
2003, March 4 - 11:11 a.m.

Ok, so my first day of page layout as an editor isn't so bad. I thought it would be a lot worse, but it's not. I don't need to know any sort of complicated InDesign and a lot of preliminary work is done ahead, like paragraph styles and the like. So I'm happy and my page is finished and for the most part, I think I'm alright. Go me.

I'm having an issue with Wednesday night. I have to go to Toronto to cover this dance/play thing at night and alone. I requested two tickets but only got one. I'm nervous about it. All my life I've been taught not to walk through the city at night, and that was in K-town, nevermind Toronto. Maybe I just need to suck it up.

Also, it would seem that I'm Dear Abbie. Yesterday I gave solicited hard core advice to two different girls in my class. People often come to me for advice, and often come again after the first time, but usually I don't become a confidante to two different people in the same day. I didn't mind though. I like to think I give good advice.

But now I have a 3 hour and 45 minute wait until next class. Goodie. I have the feeling that Tuesdays aren't going to be a favorite day of mine.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25