new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The appology
2003, March 6 - 11:32 a.m.

I got quite a bit of response from my rant about Rapper McGee but there is a part two to this story.

Yesterday McGee was bothering these two girls in my class about something he had done the day before. He doesn't like smoking and so he stole this one girl's cigarettes and gave them out. She had a huge problem with this as did her friend who also happens to have issues with McGee.

So he tries to make peace with them, however, he tried to do it by joking around and making inscincere appologies with excuses. It seemed as though he didn't really understand why it was wrong.

I hate smoking, I really do, but if someone is of age to smoke and does it outside where it isn't bothering anyone then why the problem? Stealing someone's expensive cigarettes and giving them away when the person does not want to quit is a rude thing to do. Cripes...

So I was worried he would try and be an ass-appologizer to me. But I was surprised by him. He appologized politely, took all the blame and said I have the right to not like rap. I thakned him for his appology and now I'm torn. He still bothers me, but I'm not angry at him anymore. Appologies do that to me, when they're honest and sincere. They melt my anger.

But now I must go eat sushi. When I return I shall tell of my irritation for modern interperative dance. Easy to say, my night last night wasn't as fun as I had hoped.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25