new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

April Fool
2003, April1 - 10:11 a.m.

I hit 10,000 hits. And I did it before I did my 500th entry. How about that? In just under 2 years I have accumulated 10,000 hits, not page views but hits! *sigh* These little milestones. Now I will wait for my 500th entry, then my 1000th...then my 20,000 hit..? With the way things are going, that's another 2 years. I wonder if I'll be around by then. The diary I mean. Har har har I fully intend on being alive in a couple years, at the ripe old age of 22.

So Rock Star sends me this e-mail. We e-mail each other more or less faithfully over the school year. I can never manage to remember to mail her on my own and she takes a while to reply, but it happens all the same.

Now, I really think the girl has it in her head that I don't want to e-mail her. See, what she likes to do is add a tid bit of gossip at the end of each e-mail without the most important piece of information - that being the who or the what. For example - Guess who got engaged? Guess who broke up? Guess what happened to so and so, guess who got a sex change? And so forth.

I think this is a plan devised to make me e-mail her back asap. Well it works and it doesn't. It does because I certainly mail her back immediately, but it doesn't because it only speeds up my response time by a couple minutes. *chortle* But even if she believed that, I think she would do it all the same. I think she gets a kick out of it. *shakes fist*

Now, this time it was a doozy and she left out the name. Of course I am dying to know who has done what, being the lover of good gossip I am. So I'm going nuts.

But now that I think about it... I have a good April fools trick up my sleeve, inspired by good 'ol Diaryland celebrity, Uncle Bob.

Bwahahahaha.

April fool, Rock Star! Kyahahahaha

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25