new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Ice Ice Baby
2003, April 10 - 11:06 a.m.

The second last paper of the school year is out and my story was a full front entertainment page. All me and one story with big pictures that I took of a Sheridan grad glass gallery opening. Neat huh? Except for one thing... the chief re-did my page layout - that is, he re-sized my columns from two columns across half a page to a one column stretch. It's harder to read and it doesn't look as good. I'm a little pissed. It was fine the way it was. I also don't want it in my portfolio as much anymore because now it looks unprofessional. Gr... I have a full page dedicated to my story and pictures and it gets screwed up by the chief.

I'm rather mad.

But in other more positive news, I'm fininshed. I have no more projects due. I only have three exams and I feel good about them. Yay!

Exactly one week from now, I'm going to be finished the whole school year. That leaves one more year of school to go before I'm free of the education system. No more being screwed around by people who don't give a rat's ass about the students.

I'll be paid for my hard work. I'm looking forward to that.

As well, I hear that I may be able to do some work for my home town's local paper this summer. It's such a small potatoes paper but it would be good experience and good for the 'ol portfolio and of course any money I can make is entirely welcome.

We'll see.

Oooh, want to know two neat things? One, I'm going to a play this evening at Theatre Sheridan. I'm covering it for the paper. I did the photo shoot for it a week ago and it look good. I'm excited.

The other thing is that someone interesting is coming to the Cage for Pub night.

Ice ice baby.

Yeah, Vanilla Ice. Isn't that wild? I hear he's trying to shed his corny image and be a rock kind of guy.

I have the feeling the crowd will be chanting his old songs at him.

If you sing songs like Ninja Turtle Rap, it will most likely come back to bite you in the ass.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25