new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Meeting the Boss Lady
2003. May 2 - 4:47 p.m.

I got a call from the Ambassador hotel yesterday. It's an executive style hotel that is family owned and run in K-Town. I had the interview today and I can now see the blatant differences between economy chain hotels and privately owned executive hotels.

1. Slightly more pay. Only 10 cents more an hour but with a better bonus plan.

2. More time to complete rooms. 22 minutes at the Days Inn vs. 30 minutes at tha Ambassador

3. Less rooms in 7 hours. An average of 16-18 at the Days Inn and 14 rooms at the Ambassador

4. A more comprehensive training program, 3 days working with a buddy then working on your own for four rooms, 6, then 8...until you reach 14.

The one other thing I'm hoping for is that in a hotel that caters to business people, they would be more likely to tip, as when you travel for business, hey, it's not their money.

The boss lady already called my aunt at Pita Pazzaz for a reference. According to uncle John, Boss Lady now believes I can walk on water. Cute.

A good reference is a good reference. Unfortunately, we're only looking at part time but it can move into full time should the hotel get busier.

I'm quite pleased over all of this.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25