new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Oh woe is my toe
2003, May 6 - 11:58 a.m.

I got a job at the Ambassador! No Days Inn for me. Lalalalala! I could do a jig.

Now, I don't think I have mentioned that two kids have been staying here this week. They are the foster kids of one of Aunt Anne-Marie's friends. The girl took my room and the boy took the computer/guest room. So I was to sleep in the basement bedroom/storage room. I tried the first night but I heard scratching noises. Loud ones.

I'm not scared of mice. I'm more scared of the possibility of mice. Simply because the unknown scares me. If there are mice, I want to know, not guess.

So I hauled ass up the stairs and spent the night on the couch.

On another note, I have also been having a lot of problems sleeping. I keep shaking myself awake whenever I start to drift off. I guess I'm not used to sleeping alone anymore. I miss Brent.

So I'm sleeping alone on the couch and watching Teletoon until my brain is able to knock me unconscious from exhaustion.

I thought for sure that last night I would sleep well. See, Brent and I took his newphews and niece to Cosmic Adventures. It's this massive indoor playground with tunnels and ropeladers and slides that twist and turn and a ballroom.

Of course Brent and I just had to play too. It was great but I got tired quickly. How sad that is. I also hurt my toe on a rope ladder. My feet aren't as dextrous as they used to be when I was a little kid. Either my 'ring' toe got bent backwards or forwards on that thing. I played in spurts, as much as I could but it was very difficult.

By the time I got back home it was very bruised, a little swollen and very painful.

It hurts a little less now. I work at Pita Pazzaz on Wednesday night and I start work at the Ambassador on Thursday. I hope it's better by then. I'll be in rough shape if it isn't.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25