new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Even Steven
2003, June 6 - 5:17 p.m.

I don't know if I have mentioned this, and I don't think I have, I recieved mucho money courtesy of Government Canada.

You see, one of my aunts did my taxes for me with a computer tax program. It makes everything easy as pie. At the end there was this option to have the government look over my previous tax years. I clicked 'ok.' My dad had this shady lawyer do my taxes last year and I only got $100 back and I was a college student. Brent got several hundred dollars back so I was certain something was not quite right.

So I get my first ever Gst cheque a week ago, Thursday when I was off work. I was in the amount that I usually get paid so that was neat. I had a day off and it was as if I was paid anyway.

I got another cheque in the same amount the next day. Neato! Looks like back payment for previous times I was supposed to have gotten it.

Then on Monday, when I'm still sick as a dying dog with a week off ahead of me, I get three cheques. One for a little less than the first two, another Gst cheque. The second was my income tax return; a hundred and so less than I had originally thought I would get.

The third was completely unexpected and was everything that was due to me in the past couple years since I hit age of majority. $2700 and a bit. Isn't that wild? That plus my income tax return is all I need for school. Because of this money I now have all the money I need for my final year of school. My tuition, rent, books, food, phone/cable etc...

It was honestly the last thing I had expected.

Now add to that the fact my dad had called me a couple days before to offer me a deal. I let him keep the phone and he lets me in on his work deal that lets me get between 1 and 3 thousand dollars for school. I said no. I didn't want to sell my soul and he should just offer that as my father, not to get something in return.

Now I don't even need it at all! I'm Even Steven!

So basically, I have been shopping like heck. My big plan this summer was to re-build my wardrobe and rid it of everything tattered, stained, ripped, worn or just plain unused after many years of hanging in my closet. Now I can undeniably afford it.

I've bought seven shirts, two pairs of shorts and two pairs of pants and two pairs of shoes. I feel so well dressed but I'm not finished yet. I have to pick up some stuff here and there throughout the months and I intend to look fabulous for when I hit the real world.

I love when karma gives me a big kiss.

2 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25