new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A thin cup of tea
2003, June 8 - 6:39 p.m.

Ah, my first day back at work after a glorious week off. Well, not glorious exactly, I had been gruesomely sick, but it had been nice all the same.

But it was a typical Sunday; everyone was a gigantic pig when they left their rooms. Cups and mugs all over, cans and bottles scattered, mounds of garbage and spills and the usual gross things.

They also didn't have my punch card ready. No punch card for me. The women had already been joking "Hey, do you work here?" because of my week off. I had a small panicy thought thinking, maybe I don't, I don't have a punch card! It looks like I shall get one tomorrow. Yeehaw.

In other news, I still feel a little sick and my appetite which had taken a vacation a week ago, still has not returned. I have lost weight. I was 128 and I'm now 122 and not complaining.

You know how you hear people saying they lost weight but it's not the way they wanted to lose it, by being sick that is? I on the other hand could not care less how I lose it so long as it's lost. I was 115 when I was 18 and I won't be happy with my weight until I'm back there again. Just 7 pounds to go.

Quite honestly, if my appetite wants to take another week off, it can. At this rate, that's all the time I'll need to get to 115. I'm kinda lazy in ways such as this. Letting my body do all the work without me feeling any discomfort from dieting or exercise is my cup of tea.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25