new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Cheers to Poppie
2003, June 11 - 1:21 a.m.

So I saw my Poppie today. He is an eccentric man. He likes to tell me about his days in Dieppe where he was shot 50 times and then died.

I decided that in the spirit of Father's Day I would get him a present of bottled vodka. I thought that in the strictest sense and most important ways, he is my only parent left, and only grandparent at that. I should honour him and show him my love.

So Brent took me over there for a four hour visit and I heard more of his views on my father, his son in laws, Canadian and American politics and the price of beef these days. He likes to talk about the prices of things; he is very crass in that way and I love it. In anyone else I would find it distasteful but in him it's amusing and thus acceptable.

Now, he and Wilma (his live-in girlfriend) gave Brent and I a couch a love seat. A very nice set too; barely used and quite attractive looking. I couldn't believe he was giving us such nice funiture, but it had just been sitting in the rec room with the other stuff like a furniture show room.

They also offered us a coffee table and end tables, Poppie telling us what they cost of course. I declined because we already have a nice set waiting in the apartment. Then he offered a rug. Well heck. Brent and I are going to have a much nicer place that we deserve as lowly students. Not that I mind.

Thank you, Poppie! *does a jig*

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25