new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Beast
2003, June 29 - 7:57 p.m.

Damnit... due to my own stupidity, I lost everything I had typed. Cripes...

Well, I'll start over. Last night was a bust. It royally sucked some serious ass and it's due to Rob's utter stupidity.

Rob is a guy who skipped his exams to play Uker. He was in high school for 6 years. Just to give an insight to his moronic ways.

So Rob was supposed to plan Jeff's birthday, being his closest friend. He is supposed to arrange times, plans, rides and get Jeff's present. He agrees to do it, having been fired from his job thus having free time on his hands.

Brent's friend, Sam calls Rob to find out what's going on around 7 or 8 or something. He gives vague plans about going to the Plaza at some point and staying until a later undecided time and then someone staying sober so he can be driven home.

Same calls him an idiot and then Rob says Andrew isn't going because he has a sunburn. Sam calls Andrew and Andrew has a fit because he is going and because Rob is so dumb and then he calls Rob himself to tell him he is an idiot.

Meanwhile, I'm at home and it's passing 9 o clock and I'm thinking if one more person bails on me this weekend I'm going to scream. Andrew tells Brent to take Catholic to my house as planned so I won't wonder why no one is coming. That was very good of him. He sees little of Catholic and he sacrificed time with her to do that.

So eventually Brent and Catholic are at my place and then Sam and Andrew. Still no plans due to Rob's idiotic dumbass self.

So we go to drop off Catholic because it's gotten late and there no point in delaying it; her parents said she must go home early that evening.

We then get Jeff and his girlfriend and they go in their own car and so it's off to Rob's. On the way Brent and I discuss us just going to his place while they're at the sleaze hole and they just meet us there when they're finished. Turns out everyone likes this idea and say screw Rob, we're going to Brent's.

It is at Brent's that we meet the Beast. The Beast is dating Rob. They met over the internet and she is from Arizona. She looks 16.

Everything starts out well enough but the Beast is saying and doing stupid things and everyone is trying very hard to put up with her. After a while of her saying Canadians don't know how to party and her and Rob making sneaky remarks about my catholism she then decides to say she agreed with the Iraqi war. Fine, but then she says if it were up to her she would just wipe out the whole country. Geniocide... Yeah. Hmm...

I was pretty offended, not that I'm from the middle east but I was offended as a human being. The arrogance of thinking that because your country is a superpower it should be the say on whether or not a country deserves to exist.

I sang a verse a classmate of mine derived from the song, Asshole. "I was after Osama and then Saddam Hussien, they both worship Allah, hey it's all the same! I'm and asshole, I'm an asshole..." It made her very angry and she left the group for a while.

Eventually, everyone got sick of her swearing at Rob and her loud, stupid remarks and left. Jeff had apparently spent the day with her yesterday and the reason he brought his own car was so he and his girlfriend could just leave. So they did. As did Sam and two other people who just showed up.

It was a long two hours afterwards. She got on the Two Towers topic and she was going on about it saying that she couldn't believe how such a thing could happen or why. I retorted that I could see why.

(Not that I support killing anyone, ever, but since the middle east, especially Iraq, gets bombed all the time by the States, is it any wonder an organization got together to retaliate?)

Anyhow I went on to say I didn't have a problem with the American people but the government that made no effort to understand the middle east. The Beast then says, "Why should we have to understand them?" I nearly lost it and Brent has to whisper warnings in my ear to calm me down, "Don't fight with her, she is a stupid, american idiot who is closeminded and ignorant and nothing you will say could ever change that."

We left Rob and the Beast alone for a half hour so we could rant. They came back in of course and when it hit 2 I said I was going to bed. I'd had too much to drink and puked three times before I was able to sleep. I think I drank out of anger and put it down way too fast.

It was a miserable night. Did I mention work called me in? No? Well, they did and working with a hang over I never intended to get was a real bitch.

The bright side is that I never have to see the Beast again.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25