new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

More Bonsai Woes
2003, July 18 - 4:25 p.m.

Oh my God, this Bonsai thing has become an utter nightmare! Well, maybe not a nightmare, surely my worst dreams are more interesting than tranferred, credited orders from Paypal and refusals to ship to Canada...

Yeah! They don't ship to Canada. They are in the neighborhood of four hours away and I guess there are laws to stop them from shipping plant life. As if anything in New York is at all different from anything in Ontario. What a kick in the teeth.

So, I had used paypal and then Bonsai people told me that they had credited my account. Wha..? Not cancelled the order and the transaction? Isn't that the better thing to do? Isn't that an option? What does credited mean, exactly? Do I have to pay? Where does the money go?

Anyway, after way to many e-mails to the bonsai people and a long pathetic plea to the Paypal people, I am still without answers. I will get them though, oh yes I will.

Another kick in the teeth: Brent knows. I was trying to tell him about this woe without spilling the beans of what exactly the birthday present was that was being delayed.

Well, that didn't go so well. I put my stupid foot in my mouth an blurted out, "Why won't they send me my tree?" Damnit. So Brent looks at me and his face inquires, "Tree?" and then he starts getting this weirded out look to him that just screamed, why did you get me a tree? Where would I put it...?

So I tell him, if only so that he wouldn't think I was crazy for getting him a full sized tree when we will be moving into an apartment in two months.

He is touched and thrilled and then horribly disappointed because this little tree wil not be his after all. I had really patted myself on the back for this one but I gotta say it felt really shitty when I saw how sad he was that something he was supposed to have would not be coming his way after all.

So I went out today and got him a tree at the Home Depot. The selection was poor and the tree didn't have much information. I don't know how old it is, what lighting conditions are best, or anything but I was able to find a cute little tree. I also got him some fertilizer and a misting bottle. So he shall have his tree. It won't be as spectacular as the other tree but it's still a bonsai and he never saw what the other one looked like.

I'll give it to him tomorrow and I can't wait to see his happy face.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25