new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Royal Blue killer
2003, July 22 - 11:28 p.m.

Catholic and I have been looking through wedding things constantly (more or less) and it's fun! She has her bridal magazines, her honeymoon ads, her wedding planner booklet and her notebook and I've been calling it her wedding kit.

She want a royal blue and silver wedding. Oy. Royal blue? Try and find a royal blue flower anywhere! We tried! Today! Cripes, we found a dyed rose that wasn't royal blue but blue all the same and it looks like regular blue or perhaps a navy blue might be the look of things. Or at least I'm hoping so. The royal blue will be the death of me otherwise.

We've narrowed down her perfect wedding dress to a square neckline, loose chiffon sleeves that part and flow, simple and understated decorations and a train (is that how you spell train for a dress...?)

We've also sorted out the bridesmaids dresses. They're two-piece long blue dresses with a corsetted top with speghetti straps and a full ball skirt with chiffon overlapping.

Really, it's all coming together with the dresses. Now we still need to arrange the blue flowers (yikes), sort out the priest, the invitations, the vows, the little goodies that are left on the tables, the everything!

I'm thankful I'm the one who is helping. Annabelle was the other choice and her school year will be hectic. Mine will not. Hehehe! I love my program in ways like that. It still allows me to have a life. But come next summer, all wedding hell will break loose as we try to pull it all together. Which is why Catholic wants as much planned now as possible.

At this point I'm happy because I like the bridesmaid dresses. Catholic has good taste.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25