new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Smokey's Nightly Escapades
2003, September 3 - 9:39 a.m.

I love my cats. I love them a lot. But last night and the night before that, Smokey has been driving me insane. And admittedly, Smokey is my favorite cat. So this is fairly disappointing,

He likes to sleep on people's heads, shoulders, and between their legs so they cannot move during the night. Also he snores, which is kind of weird for a cat, but earlier I had chalked it up to his endearing cuteness. Now it is a further annoyance.

I have lost hours of sleep from his needy cuddling these past two nights. Brent and I shut the door on him last night and every half hour: *scratch scratch* "MEoooEOOOW!" *scracth scratch*

We really need to find a solution for this and soon. I can only stand to lose so much sleep before I start to go a little crazy.

But tonight, Caitlin is staying over so maybe he'll bug her instead. Hehehehe. But then, when I spent the night on the futon, Smokey wasn't nearly as annoying. In fact it was a plesant experience having him sleep in the crook of my arm like a teddy bear.

Why can't that little bugger be sweet like that every night?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25