new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Sisters are winning toys for themselves
2003, September 13 - 11:07 p.m.

First off, I am trying to set up my private entries into a folder that is easily accessed but I'm having some issues that I have e-mailed Andrew about. More on that as it develops. Onward!

So Res has redeemed her non-apartment visiting ass. Hehehe. She made it clear she wanted to come over and though it wasn't a good time for me, it was nice. We're going to cover the Toronto Clothing Show at CNE together on the 20th. I'm excited about that. There will be new designers all over with clothes up to 80% off retail. I'm finished rebuilding my wardrobe, but if I see neato things then Bonzai! I won't hold back!

Brent and I had his parents over last night. T'was interesting. They brought all sorts of things for the apartment, especially food. Brent's mom kept referring to the cats as her grandkids. Heck.

Also, it was the first time they had ever stayed at one of their children's places. They have two other grown up kids and they've never stayed over there. But then, they both live in K-town too.

They brought thier own sheets, towels and bought all the food they wound up eating for dinner. Now, it was certainly a very considerate way to spend the night, but I felt like a bad hostess, you know? I was able to make them a hearty pancake and sausage breakfast though, so that felt good. I also was able to manhandle Brent's mom away from the dinner dishes.

So there.

We went to Canada's Wonderland today. It was quite a nice bit of fun. I saw a 3D Sponge Bob Square Pants Imax show. Holy super fun Batman! It was so funny and the seats moved wildly with the show so we were jolting right along while 3D images were shooting out the screen. Kick ass!

I also won 3 prizes. I won a stuffed Husky at a water pistol game and a stuffed cow and stuffed white tiger at a 'whack a mole' game. I only played 3 times and won every game I played! Oh yeah!

I tried to get Brent to win me the prizes because I think it's a sweet boyfriend thing to do, but I wound up playing against him so we'd have a better chance of me winning a toy. So I won the Husky and we set off but I still encouraged Brent to win me a toy. Ok, so I'm greedy. Bite me.

Anyhow, insert the other game here and the same deal. Only I played this time because there were only five players and to win a big prize, there had to be 6. So after I paid, three or four more people came. Gah. But I won. So Yeah, not Gah!

After walking around and going on more rides, I asked Brent to try once more and he lost, so I thought, well let's see if I can win again, there is a cute white tiger calling my name. The whack a mole guy made fun of me for coming back for more like the greedy bastard I am (ok, he didn't call me a greedy bastard...) and 'lo behold I won. I yelled score! I am on fire! (I really did yell that) and won my coveted tiger.

Mr. Mole man says: And here you were trying to get him to win you prizes.

Sisters are doin' it for themselves.

But seriously, my new stuffed friends kick ass and they kick even more ass because I won them all myself.

Here is a picture of them. Savour their coolness!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25