new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Belonging with beauty
2003, September 23 - 10:00 p.m.

The archive pages are now working thanks to the wonderful techs. Go them! Especially Steve.

Oh my God! Ok, I went to Toronto Fashion Week this evening. It was so good! So fun! So amazing! So swank! I dreaded going, I agonized over it, but... it was wonderful!

First off, I got to wear a tag around my neck that said media. Seriously, that made me feel better. It proclaimed that I belonged there, deserved to be there. There were top professionals, beginning designers, tons of other media like Fashion Television, buyers and students trying to learn the trade.

I got a media bag full of free things, like an entire collection of make up and hair accessories. The fashion shows also gave out goodies.

Oh, the fashion shows! They were spectacular! Such beautiful clothes! Kick Ass! I got in the front row for two of them and took some really good pictures. I think I got about thirty of them. I actually ran out of space on my camera.

And talking to the designers! I spoke with a few and it was so great. They were so forthcoming and friendly and talented.

I also got a free manicure. Score!

And you know what? Even by myself, even in this swanky, other-worldly place, I felt like I belonged. I did. I felt comfortable, I felt chic, I felt confident, I felt good about myself. Among the models no less! And beautiful sponsor people and industry professionals. Being around such talent and beauty (I've never seen such beautiful people in my life) Actually made me feel beautiful too, like I was one of them. And in a way, I was.

I'm going back tomorrow and the next day for the wrap up party. It's going to be so much fun!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25