new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

My Id speaks
2003, October 20 - 1:07 p.m.

There are two new people living in my aunt's house. It's reading week now and I have met them both.

Mike met this woman off the internet and now she lives here. Her husband was abusive so she took her daughter out and now they live in the basement.

She goes on the internet as often as Mike does. Icq, MSN and yahoo and the like.

It can be a bit much. Two Mikes. Well, it's just a week. Though their stay is indefinite. They could be here for years. This lady is a stay at home mom and her daughter is a couple years away from school. That means no income for a long while.

The odds of Mike taking the initiative and making a home for them all somewhere else is slim to none.

Why bother when you can live off your parent's generosity all your life?

Ok, this is the selfish, mean me talking. My Id if you will. Inside, I'm thinking it's nice that Mike is doing this for someone.

On the darker side of my thoughts, it irritates me that he does this. Though my aunt and uncle don't seem to mind. He is thirty years old. He should be out on his own and if he wants to house people from the internet he should do it in his own place.

You see, this woman is another Mike. The same speech, the same stories, the same sharing too much information and over talkative ways.

Though she is nice. I will say she is a nice, well meaning woman.

I guess an unreasonable part of me wishes it was like it always was. A quiet, family only place.

But I never exactly belonged here either. Aunt Anne-Marie and Uncle John made me feel welcome, of course. And this place has become home.

All the more reason it feels so invaded around here.

But like I said. That's just my Id talking.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25