new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The nightly menace
2003, October 28 - 10:41 p.m.

I love covering stories for the Sun, I just love it. Today I went to cover this bazzar in Toronto and it was this massive annual dealie where almost everything is beyond cheap. I could have bought an entire set of dishes for $20. I wanted to except that carrying it to the Go train would have been a bitch.

But I did buy a stuffed snowman. Oh, he is sweet. An impulse item but sweet. Though when I was cuddling him and trying to decide if I wanted him, the volunteers made fun of me and said, "Don't worry, we don't charge for play time."

I also bought make up: 3 lipsticks for 25 cents each, nail polish for 50 cents... isn't that amazing? I'm a happy camper.

Tomorrow, I got to Halloween pub. I'm going to be a nurse again. It's bought and paid for, it fits, it's cute, it's here... so why not? Brent is going as Homer Simpson; he has this really neat mask that he got today. I think he'll be a hit.

I also watch the Princes Bride for the first time. At least, I think it was the first time though I can't be sure. I loved it. What a spiffy movie. I have it for another night and then I must take it back. Booo. I have recently finished reading the book and comparing the two, I think it was a great rendition. Even if it is a movie from the 80s. Hehehe

One more observation before I go. Smokey is a menace. A damn menace. At night that is. He likes to chase the walls at night. He sits on the chair in the bedroom, waits for a car to drive by and as the lights flies across the wall, he chases it. His claws are long and the sound they make against the paint is death.

In the morning he and Jerry sleep in in convenient places to interrupt sleeping so that they will get fed earlier.

This diet that they're on will be the end of me. They had better lose weight. Smokey had better lose weight anyway.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25