new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Hallows' anniversary
2003, October 31 - 6:03 a.m.

Happy Halloween everybody! I went to Halloween pub last night, dessed as a nurse yet again. Brent was Homer Simpson. He had a lot more fun than I did. He got high fives and people were bopping his head yelling hey Homer! He had a blast. I had forgotten how itchy my costume was under the arms. I think I shall retire it to the garbage pail.

Unfortunately the music really sucked last night. The DJs mixed record of hip hop all night. Just shoot me. Nothing recognizable, nothing easy to dance to, just nothin.' So I left with Steph around 12.

The costumes I saw were pretty sweet though. A ghostbuster, duffman, Legolas and Gandalf the White (Legolas has actual chainmail. It was unbelievable how accurate it was. He could have been in the movie with that costume.) There was an X-Men group with Gambit. It was all I could do to keep my hands to myself.

There was a Card Captor Sakura, BeetleJuice, and my personal favorites, Mario and Luigi.

Tonight is the 3 year anniversary. Brent and I are going out to dinner and exchanging presents. I'm getting him some nice glasses. Margurita or martini or champagne flutes.... I'm not sure which.

And as a final coolness to present... I'm going to New York! Score! Steph said the Visual Merchandising class is going but some people bailed out so there are empty spots. I'm a goin'! New York, New York...!

It's Dec.4 to Dec. 8 We'd leave 10 at night on the fourth and arrive in the evening on the eighth. Right after my birthday. I'm psyched!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25