new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

20,000 words
2003, November 2 - 10:28 p.m.

I really have to get back to writing ym book. I haven't touched it in weeks. It's not even like the story has run dry - it hasn't, not at all. I just can't get myself to get back to the computer...

I have this school laptop, this wonderful little gizmo that I do my work on and play games on and download movies on. And then there is my computer, the computer I own. The only thing I use it for is to write my book.

I'm at 20,000 words and I know I have at least 20,000 more words in me and maybe even 20,000 after that. The question is just why won't I do it? Why?

I felt like writing today, I felt the need, I felt the urge but I just kind of fought it. It's a weird thing to do. I enjoy writing my story. I always get it to a point where I'm going to have to do some creative problem solving to make the plot move forward the next time I get to it. It keeps me from getting into a creative rut.

But even so, here I am, watching an old thiller on TV, writing in my diary and looking at the computer out of the corner of my eye. Use me, it says. Write, it says.

And I really, really want to. I wonder why I won't?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25