new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

29 Days
2003, November 4 - 2:38 p.m.

Well, I decided it would be fun to start another project diary so I started The Diaryland Banner Challenge. Anyone can compete and enter their banners where anyone can vote for their favorite.

I've been trying to get the word out as best I can. There are a few pages where people can list diaries but none of them thus far have the power to reach people that Plugged did. Anyway, it should be a lot of fun. That is if people participate.

I've been thinking of changing my design around a bit. There are a few things about my current design that bother me. But then... designing a new page is several hours of work, often work that can be very frustrating if it doesn't go well.

In less than a month I will be 21. In 29 nine days I will be 21. Good grief. 21. That seems so unreal somehow. I am 20, yes but I do not really feel like I am in my twenties, rather I feel I am out of my teens.

But 21 years would put me right in my twenties and there will be no escaping the fact that I am indeed growing older and leaving my childhood farther behind me. It sometimes feels like I shouldn't be doing something or that I can't possibly be allowed to do something because such a short time ago I was a child. An even shorter time ago I was a teenager.

But now that I'm turning 21, graduating from college in 6 months, living with Brent and generally noticing I am responsible for myself... I am now aware of my immortality.

I am going to have children, I'm going to get old and then I will die. I never really thought of my immortality before. When my mother died I expected to die too, in the back of my mind, but this is different.

It seems I am not immune to growing old and an exception will not be made in my case after all. It's a pathetically startling realization.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25