new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Boo the Passport Office
2003, November 17 - 5:32 p.m.

I have learned something important about myself. I hate waiting in line at the passport office. My God... What a hassle. If not for the speedy delivery of the passport when you apply in person, I would have just mail the darn thing. But alas, it wouldn't arrive in time if I did that. As it is, it will come on Dec. 1 and I leave on Dec. 4.

But these lines! Ok, so there is a large line-up to the reception desk and there were 20 people ahead of me with only one person handling the whole load. This line was to ensure that everyone has the proper documents pefore they get in an even longer line.

When it got down to five people ahead of me, this one jerk started talking to the lady handling the line and was asking her quesitons about pie. Pie. Pie talk is a break time activity. I wanted to tell her to shut her pie hole.

The jerk took over the line up and when it was my turn, I ran up, pushed up all my info and didn't waste any time. The jerk said, "Your picture has red eye." I was going to freak out. I was afraid she was going to tell me it was unacceptable. Nope. She just thought for some reason I didn't notice the red eye and was concerned the passport would look 'weird' because of it.

She seemed to think that I may want to reconsider coming today, take my sorry ass home, get a new photo, get my guaranteer to sign it again and then come back for another half hour in line.

I don't think so. If the dang picture is fine with the passport people, then it's fine with me. Let's move forward!

So I'm given a number. A257. They had A and B waiting lists. They were at A211... They'd call an A number and then a B number. There wasn't 46 people ahead of me, there was 92. It was a very long hour and a half.

But it's done. Done! And I was just in time to miss the Go Train home.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25