new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Spiritual Path
2003, November 19 - 2:01 p.m.

Ok, I took this 'what religion are you' test. I took one not too long ago but when I took it then, I remember I was thinking back to my catholic high school days and what I knew of catholism to get the answers right; I wasn't really answering the questions from the heart.

So, I answered the questions from this particular test from the heart this time. I am 77% Unitarian Universalist. Until yesterday, I had no idea such a thing existed. It sounds like a cult, does't it?

But apparently, it is a group of people who believe in God as a singular spiritual force and an afterlife of some sort, with the exclusion of re-incarnation, though if someone belives in that, then it's fine.

That's it. They teach from various scriptures of various religions and look for their own spiritual truth in all of them. They encourage individual thinking and searching for individual spriitual truth. They are typically liberal and I felt a certain rightness when reading through their beliefs.

I have no intentions of converting. I don't practice my current religion and I don't think I will practice another one. It's just nice to know there are groups out there that have similar beliefs to mine - the every religion has some truth in it and God is a singular, spiritual being with whom we will be joined after death - beliefs. It's rather comforting.

In non spiritual news, I went to a meeting for the New York trip and I have the itinerary! Plenty of free time for fun! There is a list of places to go and see, places to shop, subway information... *giddy* I am getting excited and scared!

I also haven't told my dad that I'm going yet. That should go well... hahahaha....

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25