new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

My Kingdom for my ID
2003, November 24 - 3:34 a.m.

I have had an ass of a day. I lost my SIN card, health card and drivers license. Gah... What a damned inconvenience. I have to call the police and report the SIN missing so no one can work as me, and I have to wait until I get back to K-Town to get a new health card (which apparently isn't as good as the old one; some sort of problem or whatnot.) Then I will get my license. It's only useful as ID because I don't drive but all the same, I want it back.

I'm just thankful I didn't lose my birth certificate or student card. Birth certificates are a bitch to get back, if it's even possible. The student card at least gives me some form of identification.

And the weird thing is, I had them all stuffed into a plastic photo casing thing that comes with the wallet. It looks like it was just taken out, not dropped, though I am ruling nothing out. I'm just praying someone will return my cards. Particularily my SIN.

On the nice happy side, I went to the Science Centre with Res to cover the new kids wing that was being openned. Oh my God... what a kick ass place... Res and I took pictures and talked to the kids and got to play on all the neat features.

There was this market full of realistic looking food and carrying carts and a cash register that actually printed reciepts! There were grocer's aprons and shelves and sections blocked off for cereals, seafood, dairy, meats, vegetables... My God, it was a dream come true for anyone who loved playing market as a child. Res and I went nuts.

There was this working crane that lifted foam blocks in this awesome house that was a skeleton and filled in with foam bricks that could be removed and replaced.

There was this water area with dams and pipes to connect to make a working fountain.

I never had so much fun. It was like being a kid but being able to really appreciate how wonderfully creative all these things were. I had a ball, even if I had lost my ID.

Res and I also had a really good talk. Really in depth and interesting.

I had a good day... except for the ID part. that little detail could make me scream.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25