new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Samaritan
2003, November 27 - 10:44 p.m.

Ok, where did November go? Can anyone tell me? It just suddenly is coming to a close and it seems like days ago that it had just begun. Time is speeding on me.

Now several things have happened and not happened and I shall go through them all.

One, my ID is still missing in action. This prevents me from going to a concert with Caitlin and gives me the added stress of waiting for my passport to make it's way through the mail. It should be here Monday. If it isn't, then it has until Thursday to get here on time. I will cry a thousand tears is this ID problem stops me from going to New York.

Two, Final Fantasy X-2 has founds it's way into my hands because of a good samaritan. The pickup slip for some reason was delivered to 1002 in the apartment; my apartment number is not 1002. So she drives out to pick it up, apparently it was far away for some reason, and discovers that it is for someone called me.

She, being a very honest and wonderful person delivers it to my door and I could have died in her arms. I had the money to buy the game, I don't have the money to replace a game that went wayward.

The game is, by the way, very different from every other Final Fantasy. It's familiar like FFX but the flavour of the game is more modern. Modern and magical and mirrors our own society in particular but vague ways. The dress system and missions and non-linear game play and chapters are all new. The are also multiple endings - or at least better endings depending on your completed game percentage.

I'm enjoying myself but I don't think the game will have the depth VII and X did.

Three, I did my debate today. I argued against capital punishment with left wing politics and I won! I got applause and many congratulations for a good debate. It all felt wonderful because we are only getting marked on a few things for the entire class: exam, think piece and debates.

Four, I've changed my layout again. My current layout was getting to me. I can't put my finger on why.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25