new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Return of the pill
2004, August 18 - 3:59 p.m.

I had this brilliant idea that I could go on the pill again with an old prescription my doctor had written up for me a year ago. Apparently, so long as it's under a year old, the prescription would be valid. I checked it, as it was in my purse, and it expired on July 29. Garghh... So now I need a new prescription.

Me no want pregnancy. Plus I miss having nice skin. And a predictable period. Boo-urns to stupid me not grabbing the prescription before it expired.

I'll just have to sort that out during my quickie stint in K-town I'll be having in a short while. Catholic's bridal shower is quickly approaching and I've been making bracelets to give out to the women who attend. I'm doing them all in Catholic's wedding colours and I'm making each one an individual design. It's fun, but exhausting. I have two more to go but they're going to have to wait.

19 more sleeps until Ross comes back. I have at least that much time to get on the pill. Of course it all revolves around ye olde period, which had better not fuck me over otherwise I will... I don't know, cry or something.

I've also been e-mailing back and forward with Ella over this job posting. Its almost set to go. I'm glad she looked it over. She caught a couple things I hadn't noticed.

I just want work in my field. Any work. Anything would be a start and this job posting she sent me would suit me well.

I got told by an old chinese woman cashier at the grocery store that I was beautiful today. It was unexpected but it put a smile on my face. There is something nicer about being told a thing like that from a woman, in a way. It didn't make me feel creepy.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25