new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Ottawa
2004, August 20 - 12:10 p.m.

Six Feet Under is one of the most incredible shows ever. Helena lent season one to me on DVD and I am aching for season two. the plot, the characters, the...everything! So good! Every now and then I'll find a show that I will fall in love with and it will own me.

I applied for the job today, the one I've been talking about recently, and it was fairly uneventful. Painless really. I just handed in something to shipping and that was that. The job deadline is the 27th so I'll likely not hear anything until after that, God willing. At the very least an interview would be awesome. It's so disheartening to not even get an interview. That means your experience/resume and cover letter weren't even good enough for consideration.

Ella was talking about how awesome Ross was at lunch today, after I have handed in my resume, and it made me miss him again. In a good way though, because I was with people who know him and know how fun and great he is.

We also talked about his going to Ottawa in the fall. He plays sledge hockey and wants to play for the Ottawa team and someday, the national team which is also there. That means Ottawa. His family and friends are there... It's the capital and thus hard core accessible. I understand why he wants to go. I understand that he will go. It's just so much more fun to pretend that he won't.

I miss him so much now, and it's only been days. When he goes, I'll only be able to see him on weekends. Long distance is hard. It's even harder when neither party has any plans to move closer to the other. Basically, this can only last so long. It's a very sad thought.

I'd go to Ottawa and look for work there if it weren't for a few huge things. I mean, the job oppurtunities are here, my apartment/lease is here. I have a roomate here and I wouldn't there. I plan on being in this city for another two years minimum.

Funny thing is, I was really gung ho Ottawa a year ago. But I fell in love with Toronto and, through neccessity, I moved here. But if I hadn't of done that, I would not have met Ross. Funny, isn't it?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25