new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

London Bridge is falling down
2004, August 23 - 6:39 p.m.

I've been filling in the empty days with great TV shows on DVD, which means I have renewed my love affair with Sex and the City. I adore that show and HBO shows in general.

But other than that, my real fun starts tomorrow when I go to the Toronto EX with Caitlin and Res. Then martini night with Steph on Wednesday. And on Thursday, between meeting up with the Bridal Magazine girls and buying Catholic's scrapbook for her shower, I'll be going with Caitlin for her tattoo.

Then it's up to K-town on Friday where I will be getting my birth control prescription refilled and then going out for Brent's birthday, which I missed while I was in Scotland.

I have a lovely busy week ahead of me, but all fun stuff, and not too busy. God... it does help to have things to do. Not having a job is bothersome. I applied to TV guide today too. Sigh... I just want work. Any work.

I sometimes feel useless. In a way, I'm on vacation. I'm enjoying freedom for the last time in my life before I retire. I can tell myself that for a little while longer. I have a few timeline landmarks that will signal to me that my joblessness is out of hand. Catholic's wedding is one of those days.

That is October 9. If I still have nothing by October 9 then I will start to get worried.

I'm still working on my book though, in fits and starts. I have trouble getting past the fact that this is the outline. I feel bad about leaving dialogue untouched. Eh... You know? It's like I don't want to feel like the frirst draft is the best I can do and leaving it and advancing the plot without proper dialogue, description and characterization... it feels like I'm just saying, "...and then, and then, and then..."

But! I will continue! I will! And then later tonight I will go out for cheesecake at the charming bakery just across the street. Because frankly writing is draining and cheesecake fills everything.

I also got another e-mail from Ross... he's sick and still doesn't have a place to stay in London. I don't know where he spent the night last night... hopefully in the apartment he wrote to me from. I'm worried... I hate the thought of him having nowhere to stay. I also feel incredible guilt because he spent so much time with me before he left. He could have used that time to find a place to stay!!

I feel really responsible. I didn't make the decision to stay with me for him, but I could have kicked him out and said come back when you're organized. I mean, that would have been the unselfish thing to do, rather than burgle his time.

He writes once a day and I'm going to have to wait for tomorrow to come before I learn if he found a place. That's if he writes. He may not.

Oh, I'm worried... I mean, his wallet went missing, he doesn't have a place to stay and he's sick. Bad luck comes in threes for sure. He'll be fine, he's a capable person and I have faith, and he sounded like he had faith, but I want him to have fun and be happy and enjoy himself. Not spend the night in the street sick. I really want to hear from him and learn everything is fine.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25