new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The happy pill
2004, August 25 - 7:37 p.m.

I'm going out tonight for cheap martini night with Steph and Mary! Yay! A couple of drinks from the place were going and you can see through time.

I got the most awesomest postcard from Ross today. He's in London now, and this one is from Rome. It's just an incredibly sweet and well written letter. I miss him something fierce, but getting e-mails from him everyday and this postcard and that great phone call from Rome have all really eased the Ross-lonliness.

I absolutely can't wait to see him again.

I have also sorted out the pill with my doctor. My dad's girlfriend will pick up the prescription for me and I'll have it on Friday. and then I can take it to the Shoppers by my place on Sunday when I return and start a new pack. Woo! Pregnancy-free sex!

And nice skin! My lord, how I have missed that. When I was on the pill a year ago, I had great skin. It was flawless - almost flawless. My period was entirely predictable. Life was just less complicated. I look forward to that. And sex. I really look forward to sex.

I think from here on in, time is going to fly until Sunday. I have so much to do between now and then. I have to see the girls at Bridal Magazine, see Ella so she can work on Catholic's bridal shower scrapbook, go to K-town, go to the dentist, grab everything I need for the shower, host the shower, and then come back to Toronto.

No word yet on the job I applied for. I really wish I could at least get an interview. Anywhere. I'm not so unhirable am I?

But it's too soon to know anything for certain.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25