new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Shower
2004, August 29 - 8:32 p.m.

Catholic's bridal shower went reasonably well. It was a tad strained and awkward in some areas, but overall, it was nice. I got her a pair of fuzzy purple handcuffs, another friend of hers from college got her chocolate body paint and her mother in law-to-be got her erotic massage oil.

She is going to have one kinky honeymoon. Or weekend. Whichever. Hehe!

I made lots and lots of food. I didn't ask anyone to bring a thing because the last thing I needed was to worry someone might forget or decide to bring something different than planned. So I made egg salad and tuna sandwiches and cupcakes, and picked up a fruit tray, cheese tray, chips and crackers, plus my Aunt Anne-Marie made squares and my dad's girlfriend brought a cake. She was so helpful. both her and my aunt were. I have no idea how I would have been able to do it without them.

Hos came by early to give me a hand. She did the bulk of the decorating with my dad's girlfriend while I finished making food and added stuff to Catholic's scrapbook.

Everyone really liked the bracelets I gave them and I'm really happy I decided to do that.

But... I got sick. This morning I was lying in bed feeling like ass. Sore throat, aching bones, headache and sweats. Plus I lost my bus ticket home and had to buy a new one. Boo-urns.

I had some tylonal and I do feel better. I also feel good about the things I managed to do in K-town. I hosted the shower, I got my pill prescription and my first pack in a year is sitting in my purse, I brought back my bridesmaid dress, an important photo album, and my year books.

But the important thing is the pill. Now I can start having sex again. By the time Ross comes back we'll have known each other for a little over two months. Albeit, six weeks of those two months will have been spent apart, but we've spent so much non-stop time in each other's company, I think it will all have evened out.

Mmm.. I think I need a hot bath.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25