new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Another Intern?
2004, September 3 - 12:01 a.m.

Three months until I turn 22. Wild. At that time I had better be employed. No word yet from anywhere I applied to. Am I unhirable? It's very discouraging. I look at job posting all the time. Whenever I see something I'm qualified for, I apply and every time I get no word. Nothing!

I saw an internship posting recently. It'd be part time and for three months. It could mean more published articles and definitely more experience in the magazine field. It would also give me time to find part time paying work... Cause yeah. I don't want to live off of my inheritance for too long. I want to keep it around as a nest egg.

I'm going to keep looking but another internship to keep me in the industry would be good... and adding another magazine to my resume could only mean good things.

I need to send in three samples of writing, so I think I'll send in my three Bridal Magazine articles. Yeah... I've already decided to try for this. It'd only be two and a half days a week, but fuck it. I need to grab some direction and take what I can get.

But Lord, how bad will it be if I can't even get an interview for an internship?

Ross comes back on Monday. Labour Day Monday. I'm jazzed. It's been three weeks since I've seen him and I can't wait. He'll be all tanned and his arms will be extra nice from all the exploring he did and just kissing him again... I am looking forward to seeing him.

Ella is planning on going to the airport to say hi. I will go if she goes. I hate the airport. It kind of intimidates me. The only times I've ever been was to catch planes. But if she's there with me, I think I'll feel fine. Ross doesn't know I'm coming. He thinks I'm not and that we'll see each other a couple days after he returns so it'll be fun to surprise him.

Three more sleeps until I get to see him.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25