new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Muppets
2004, September 26 - 3:36 a.m.

Ok, so Signmyguestbook hasn't been e-mailing me when I get new messages. Turns out I had a couple of messages to read! Neat! Well, not neat that I wasn't informed in a timely manner (or at all) but neat that it's still something that people use. I wasn't sure.

Ok, so I am getting jazzed about this movie. I'm only an extra, but I'll be on a movie set and I'll see how it's done and maybe Kevin Bacon will be there! Yay for being one degree away! Maybe! Woo!

In less exciting news, my cats are trying to kill me. Not directly with their little kitty claws, but with sleep deprivation. Maybe they're angling more for Caitlin, as they (and by they I mean Sokey, though I can't bear to pin it all on him) have been thawping her hanging beads against her door at 4 am. It wakes us both up.

He just likes to lie underneath them and play. It must be a very inticing toy. To counter this bad nighttime activity, I decided that everytime I saw Smokey sleeping I would wake him up. It should get him tired by nightfall. It's something Brent did in our old apartment. Smokey would stand on his chest at 5 am and meow at him Garfield "Feed me!" style until he got up. It's a good idea so I'm doing it too.

Hehe, it's almost 4 am now and Smokey is curled in a ball and sleeping on my bed. Mission accomplished!

Oy, I saw The Dark Crystal tonight for the first time. I can see why it's a cult classic and not a regular classic. It was... well... I just didn't like it. I'm not big on puppets. Muppets. Whichever. Well, that's not entirely true, I love the Muppets. I liked that Chef that always waves his arms around and makes a mess, "Boordi boodri boordi!"

When I was a kid, that chef always distressed me. He'd just throw things around the kitchen and make sloppy meals. The other muppet thing that distressed me was the machine that re-arranged the muppet's faces.

Yep.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25