new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

One Degree from Kevin Bacon
2004, September 29 - 5:59 p.m.

Ok. So I did the extra thing on Monday and oh my God, am I glad it's over!

See, Ross called me at 10 pm the day before. It always kinda drives me nuts when he does that, you know? Calling way late and asking to come over? I always want him to come over because I'm a night owl but it's always much better if he gets here at 10, rather than 12 or 2:20am.

Which is what time he said he'd be able to get here. 2:30am. I agreed to this, as I didn't have to be an extra until 6pm the next day.

At midnight, I get a call and I was told I'd have to be at the locaion at 6...am! Gah! In six hours. Ross would be there in two and a half hours. Why bother sleep at that point? So I called Ella for his cell number (though his cell is never, ever on) and then I tried his house just in case he stopped by on his way over (which he never did) and so he gets here at 2:30. Graghh... I had to leave my apartment by 5:30 so we had a grand total of three hours to enjoy one another's company until I had to leave for at least 12 hours.

As for the actual shoot, I was decked out in my 50s garb and my hair and make-up was all done up...

I felt like dying around 6pm. I fell asleep several times, even while I was on the set. It was so rough. I did get to see Kevin Bacon sing though, which was kinda neat.

It went until 9pm. That is 15 hours. It was the longest shift of my life! It was especially rough because Ross was at my apartment all day. He had no way out, because there is no elevator. Oy.

He's so good natured. Brent would have thrown a fit about being stuck in my place all day and he has two working legs that can get him in and out. Ross does not, but he made the best of things. One of the reasons I love him.

We went out on our first date last night. He took me to dinner and a movie. See, we've always just hung out at my place or Ella's or his place. So this was a first and it was awesome. We held hands whenever we were going downhill. Little things like that mean so much more when you only get to do them every so often.

It was fun, all of it. I don't know how much longer he is going to be here but I'm not sick of him. I never get sick of him.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25