new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Temp
2004, October 2 - 12:13 a.m.

October 2? How in the heck did this happen? Where did September go? No way...

I am sick right now. I'm not sure why, but I am feeling queezy and generally ucomfortable around my whole stomach and back... It began with really intense, sharp cramps and edged off so now all I feel is naseous. I never know how to spell that word.

I've been feeling this way a couple hours. I really want to eat but another part of me is saying, "Don't be a fuckwit, you'll hurl." So figuring this is my common sense speaking, I'm going to listen to it.

Ross goes tomorrow, sometime in the afternoon. He's off to two different cities to see family and friends. Then he's back by Friday to take me to K-town for Catholic's wedding. Five or six more days without him.

I know I've just had almost a week but we had the week because time together is so important... because then after our time, one or both of us have things to do and then it winds up being another week before we see each other again. Plus there is the distance. Staying a few hours is never the plan. It's just so much travelling, so finding a good time for him to come also comes into play...

Catholic knows what distance relationships are like. She was saying that the last moment you see him is the worst because that point is the longest you have to wait until you see him again.

But -and this is good news- there will be short term contract work for me to do at Bridal Magazine! Yay! Listings again, but I'll know what I'm doing and hurrah for getting paid! Temp work is better than no work and industry anything is awesome. So I'm pretty jazzed about that.

It'll be fact checking, I'm sure. I'll be happy to tell my family when they ask that yes, I am working. Temporarily, but working. Woo!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25