new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Pauper
2004, October 5 - 11:00 p.m.

I hate money. I hate not having money. Techinically, I have money, in a savings account, gathering interest and some more money with a financial investment guy. But it's all finite. I need to make some of my own income and stop relying on what I have...

Catholic's wedding has cost me over $300 since late August. There was buying new shoes for $25 for the bridesmaid dress I paid $125 getting alterred, the $95 I paid to take a bus to K-town and back for the shower I planned for her which cost me $50, and I now have to buy her a card and a present. I'm giving her money, about $40-50. All in all, that is pretty pricey. Plus there was the $88 I paid for the dress itself months back.

I don't mind doing these things for her. I know when it's my turn, I can rely on her to be a part of things the same way I've been. It's just the expense...!

Currently, I have about $30 to live off of for three weeks. I won't be doing that obviously, I'll go into my account and take some money out so that I can eat, do laundry and not confine myself to my apartment. And there is the cheque from my work as an extra - over $100. And then two or three weeks at Bridal Magazine doing temp work will bring me some money.

But then what? I worry. I stress. I can't help it. I need a paying job badly. I'm looking. Everyday I look. Almost everyday I see nothing. I'm just feeling less than hopeful right now.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25