new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Brownie points
2004, October 25 - 12:35 p.m.

Well, Ross just left and I'm here at Bridal Magazine missing him like mad already. Mostly just because it will be about a week until I can see him again.

I helped him out this morning at 8:00. He was going to leave the night before at 10:00, then 12:30 and then eventually he just spent the night. So this morning, when I left at 8:30, I was surprised when he wheeled up beside me while I was waiting to cross the street, I thought he was long gone, but no. He stopped somewhere to get me a brownie and write me a note for under the brownie.

He is too sweet and cute... I was happy to see him and kiss him one more time before he left.

But...something work related which has happened this week. Today's Bride is looking for someone to do a month of contract work for their directory listings. Yeah. So I called them and buddy over there wants my resume and seemed interested.

If I get it, it would start right after I finished here and for the same amount of money per hour.

Neat, yes? I kind of like being employed, if only for a temporary basis.

But...lunch is winding down. Back to work...and my brownie!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25