new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Tomorrow
2004, October 26 - 7:49 p.m.

I wrote an invoice today for $550. I made that much last week. If I made that much every week, I'd be able to live in this city, independently, no problem. That is a great thought.

I may be able to get contract work at another magazine right after I'm done at Bridal Magazine, and for the same pay. It'd be for a month. I'd make just under $2000 that month. That is two months living expenses (two months living expenses on a very tight budget, but two months all the same.)

Having this short term work feels good though... I can say I'm freelancing. I'm freelancing my journalist services. Having somewhere to be everyday and making money feels good.

It's also comforting to know that I haven't lost my ability to work. I was a tad concerned that I'd be way rusty.

In completely unrelated news, I'm going to dye my hair red tomorrow night. I'm not going to tell Ross either. Hehe! It's going to be a huge shock! He's always surprising me one way or another and this is my chance to really surprise him back.

I really miss him when he leaves. He spent over a week here with me, slept beside me, ate with me, cuddled me, kissed me, made me laugh... and now he's gone until the weekend, maybe longer. He spent a good deal of time in the apartment while I was at work. So much time that he said Caitlin feels like his roommate now too. I'm glad he likes her, I'm glad she likes him. I enjoy harmony.

I wish he was here now, but he's on the road to Ottawa. He starts looking for an apartment tomorrow.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25