new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Oops
2004, October 31 - 9:58 a.m.

This would have been my four year anniversary with Brent. I wonder how he's doing. Considering how he was the last time we spoke, what with the, "can't handle being friends with me," I don't think he's doing all that well. I kinda miss him, but I never really dwell on that too much. It speaks volumes to me that his disappearence in my life has made only a couple of ripples.

Sad in its own way. I did have a dream about him. We were on the subway going to Coxwell (??) and he and I were still broken up but he wanted more and I wasn't paying any attention to that. It was an odd dream.

But back to real life, and not dreams, I am very proud at the level of work I got done around here. For starters, I cleaned linens. My bedsheets, towels plus dish towels, the throw and tablecloth... Yay! I also bought dishes. I had no glasses and one bowl. So for $9, I bought a set of six glasses and for another $9 I bought a cute dinner set for four. Honest Ed's is amazing. Amazing I say!

I also cleaned the bathroom, which always gives me a small sense of pleasure and satisfaction. I love a clean bathroom.

So go me.

But Monday I go back to being unemployed. Le sigh. I had a good two weeks. I made a little over $1,000, I wrote two more stories, (one that will be published in the magazine and one online) and I re-connected with Bridal Magazine. All good things. I feel like if a position I'm qualified for opens up they'll think of me.

And Ross will be here on Monday, which is always awesome. Waking up to him is an incredible feeling. It's cozy and safe and I love looking at his sleeping face. Sometimes I wake up to him looking at my sleeping face.

He's coming at 11 tonight. He was here before, but left to go watch his dad's soccer game.

We had a small embarrassing moment with Caitlin last night, which was pretty funny when I think about it. See, she needed me to fix her tie, as I am the only one who knows how to tie a tie (though badly.) I was not exactly dressed under the covers and tried to tie it while lying down. No go. Eventually I had to come clean and reveal (though not actually reveal) the truth. An amusing groan from Caitlin and smirk from Ross as she closed her eyes and I put on a top.

Hoho... yeah. A tad awkward but we're all adults (bizzarre notion, yes?) and she was a good sport about it. Oops all the same! Though it would seem I kinda lost some of my tie technique. Was the inital skill some kind of fluke?

I have a small headache that I would like to get rid of. I think I did too much this morning before eating anything...

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25