new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Mole
2004, November 1 - 2:08 p.m.

Ok, so I have a few moles on my breast. I noticed the other day that one of them has grown and was now raised instead of flat. It doesn't look like a scary mole, but common sense dictates that I have this mole examined.

So I call my family doctor in K-Town, get the receptionist and she tells me that he can see me Thursday Morning at 9 am. That would mean I would have to leave Wednesday night and stay in K-town until a minimum of Saturday night when Debbie's surprise party would be finished with. No internet access (as Anne-Marie's basement flooded and everything is a mess) and I'd have nothing to do for days, plus I'd have to say good-bye yet again to going to the career centre at Sheridan on Thursday.

Fuck.

So I ask is I can be referred to someone in Toronto and she says, "I don't think Dr. knows anyone in Toronto." Useless... fucking useless.

So I call Toronto Western and speak with the receptionist at the Dermatology Centre and she says I need a referral from my family doctor. WTF?!

What pisses me off about this is that my doctor's receptionist should have known to do that. I mean referring me to a hospital, is that so damn hard? Why should being responsible about my health be so damn much like a whild goose chase?

I was lucky to get a hold of my doctor's office the first time. It's always hard to get anyone. Now the line is busy again and I feel fucked over.

I can't believe how angry I am. It's almost irrational.

Ok, I just got a hold of her again... and she made a note for my doctor about being referred, but she didn't tell me what to do next. I mean, does she have my number here in Toronto? Will I be called back? Do I have to check with Toronto Western? When will I be referred? Fuck... I tried to ask her another question and she hung up on me.

I'm pretty pissed off. But at the very least the ball is rolling and I should be able to see someone in my city.

Like, the mole growth is likely nothing but I still want to know for sure. I just want information. I just want to know what I should do.

Fuck...

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25