new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The X-Box
2004, November 11 - 1:13 p.m.

So it's Remembrence Day today and Helena's birthday. Ross and I went to Ella and Helena's on Tuesday and played Halo 2. These two lovebirds spent hours in line from midnight the day this game came out. Or should I say the minute? Then they came home with it and played until 4 am. Ella got off work early the next day to come home and play. She is such a fan, her work completely understood/expected it.

So we spent several hours playing as well. Not exactly my kind of game but it can be fun when you're playing with good friends. Though everyone is waaaay better than me.

But, Ross decided to rock them with this present. These guys are always trying to out-give each other. The first day I met Ross he gave Ella a Holland jersey. Totally surprised her. Then Helena got Ross the first season of 24 and the Family Guy on DVD. Then Ross gave them Aliens (like all of the Alien movies) on DVD.

Not to mention they have this thing with trying to pay for everything. Ross has thrown money out his van window and driven off, after they've paid him back. Ella has shoved bills into hard to get areas of Ross' wheelchair.

So that he'd give them this kind of gift didn't surpirse me but good god. It was a doosy. He got them a Limited Edition crystal X-Box. He snuck it into his bag and when he went to the bathroom, he put it onto the toilet and waited for them to find it. As a decoy gift he gave them Shrek 2.

He had asked me what a "normal" gift was, after I told him that an X-Box was a completely wild gift. I said a DVD. Well, cha! A DVD is something that doesn't make your head spin with mixed feelings of goodness and badness and as Ella and Helena put it, "Feelings of unworthiness."

Of course they were in love with the present but Helena could barely look Ross in the eye she was touched/horrified.

He said it was for both of them and a Christmas/birthday present. Oy...still! I mean, for Caitlin's b-day and Christmas I got her six months of Gold membership. Heck, I'm kinda poor right now otherwise I'd have gone a year, but still way less on the "Holy Crap!" Metre than a game console.

I have to admit though, watching it all play out and knowing that the present was in the bathroom just waiting for them was pretty fun. He had told me months ago that he wanted to do that.

But yeah. That was wild. The next birthday is mine, in 22 days. Ross was talking about making something and someone's birthday and wouldn't give me a lot of information. So I don't know what he's doing.

I was supposed to go to Sheridan's Career Centre yet again this week but because of a two hour nap I had yesterday (it was while lying in Ross's arms, totally worth it!) I couldn't sleep and wound up sleeping in until 1 p.m.

Someday I'll get there. I have to get there before the end of the year anyway. Preferably before the end of 2004!


0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25