new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Toot the Toronto Horn
2004, November 16 - 1:37 p.m.

So Ross and I have two apartments to see today. He's called and made appointments and all that jazz... I'm hoping it goes well. For starters, it'd be nice to get this settled. Secondly, if it doesn't get settled, then I'll be taking a bus home on Wednesday, which is tomorrow. I don't want to hang around any longer than that. There are a couple things I want to do in Toronto and as much as I love being with him anywhere, home is home.

What would suck about this is that he has hockey on Fridays now so he'd stay in Ottawa until then, and then stay overnight. Then if there is practice over the weekend (which is likely) I wouldn't see him until Sunday/Monday. Le boo-urns.

I met his friend Kate yesterday. She's fun and I liked her. I ran by an idea I had for him for Christmas and now thanks to her insight, I have an improved idea. Woo!

Anyhow, everyone has been asking me if I'm looking for work in Ottawa. Everyone! Well, almost. My family mostly isn't and Caitlin isn't. My family knows I just moved to Toronto and have possible work connections there. Caitlin is my roomie and we have a lease.

Everyone else though... except Kate interestingly enough! She was of the cheerful and unpushy opinion that I just moved to Toronto and settled in and Ross was unsettled and could play hockey in Toronto. Make sacrifices, she said, over him not liking Toronto.

Obviously, he's still moving here but it was nice to hear someone toot the horn for my interests just once. I'm not as bothered with him moving to Ottawa as I am with everyone thinking I should move too, when I am the one who has just recently moved, settled in and signed a lease. That's all. So I liked her, for many reasons including that one.

I have also recently called my Aunt Debbie. She has moved to Vancouver, just this summer actually and it was the first time I had talked to her since the move. I'd really, really love to go and see her... Maybe over Christmas. Like right before, or after or after New Years. Or heck, never. I only have so much money. Hrmm...

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25