new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Nomad lands
2004, November 18 - 9:34 p.m.

So Ross found an apartment in Ottawa. I saw it with him and it's a really great place... I was happy to be a part of that, just the whole looking at apartments with him thing. It's a huge deal, finding your first place. It helped me a bit with how I was feeling. I didn't want him to go, but being a part of his apartment hunt felt good. In a productive way.

It's a two bedroom. He's using the second room as a sort of study, art room. The actual building is great. They're being very accomodating for him. They're expanding the bathroom door and reversing the hinges so he can get in and close the door. They're installing a bar over the tub and removing door on the kitchen that would get in his way. They're going to arrange a wide space for him in the parking garage. Basically, this place is exactly what he needs.

So many people have been asking us what we're going to do about long distance. Everyone, from my dad and Ella to the rental lady at Ross's new place and other people looking for places within the building. He keeps telling everyone that he's going to be doing a lot of driving.

For a year? He used to say half a year and now he's saying a year. The months he has hockey will probably be the hardest if I find work. He'll have hockey on the weekends and I'll work thorughout the week.

My dad said, when he called me tonight, that long distance doesn't work. I've heard that from other people too. I'm being optimistic. Our situation is different because Ross doesn't have to work and thus has more time to spend with me.

But enough of this, I have gone over and over these feelings so many times.

I want to talk about my mole. It's on my breast and has recently grown larger. I still haven't been referred to the Dermatology Centre here in Toronto and I'm getting really annoyed. It's an abnormal mole, just in that it's not a usual looking mole in a usual place. I just want the damn thing looked at.

Believe you me, I'll be calling about this tomorrow.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25