new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Miss Productivity
2004, November 19 - 5:21 p.m.

Two weeks until my birthday. Twenty two years old. Wheee... Twenty two years old and unemployed. Hurrah!

Today was productive. Very productive. I'm actually quite tired now. See, my first order of business was going to the free clinic on my street to have my mole looked at so I could be referred. I waited an hour and a half, was looked at for two minutes and was told an appointment would be made for me at a Dermatology Centre. The mole I was concerned about didn't bother the doctor. The mole that concerned the doctor was a mole a few inches above it, right on my breast.

This mole has been there for awhile but I'll admit, the shape is off and it's in a suspicious place and it hasn't always looked the way it does now. Either way, they'll likely take a sample from the mole or they'll take it off completely.

Good riddance.

I also did laundry. Caitlin had suspected Smokey of peeing on the bathroom rug in my absence and turns out she was right. I tried washing the damn thing but no good, it's ruined. The only small blessing is that it's something of mine that was ruined. I feel horrible when my pets wreck other people's things. They've clawed couches and porches, they've peed in laundry and on shoes...

So I've made some decisions. For starters, I'm draping the bathroom mat (the remaining one) across the tub which can be put down after showers. Otherwise, it's no longer a peeable mat. Secondly, I'm going to get them some indoor cat grass. Maybe that will help make Smokey feel better about being inside.

Thirdly, I'm enlisting Ross' help and taking Smokey to a vet. I should make sure his problem isn't physical. Just to rule it out. I don't see how I can manage getting both or even one of my cats to a vet without a car so since Ross has offered, I'm taking him up on it.

And since I got groceries and I went to the bank, thus completing in full all of my goals for the day, I am going shopping again tomorrow. I'm still short of the winter clothes I need to make it through the coming months. I'm allowing myself the money to buy these clothes as a reward for not wasting the day. As soon as I forbade myself to shop tomorrow unless I got everything done, I was in overdrive. I also mopped the floors.

Just call me Miss Productivity.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25