new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Almighty degree
2004, November 23 - 2:09 a.m.

I got a facial today. I've gotten one every winter since my first year of college. My nose has been flaking and lately I noticed parts of my cheek feel like sand paper.

Now my skin feels all supple and soft. The one part I always hate though, is the extractions. I had several blemishes and blackheads and my god... the attention she paid to my nose! My eyes watered from pain but stayed under my lids, which I refused to open for the entire process.

I got used to the water and forgot about it until I openned oneof my eyes and the biggest, fattest tear rolled out. It happened again...and then again. Yeah. It had hurt that much.

I wish I could afford facials more often than once a year. When I start working, I'll get them more often. I'm so finicky about my skin...

Ross comes tomorrow. I also go to Sheridan's Career Centre to get info about getting a degree. I've said I'll go 1,000,000 times, but this time I'll really do it. I'll make myself. Athabasca will give me credit for all the work I've done in college and it will be the most time and cost effective thing to do.

My dad has also agreed to work out a payment plan to me. He still owes me mucho money and I said I want installments to help me pay for my courses.

So many jobs I've looked at have stated that only people with degrees may apply. Well, screw it. I'll get my degree. And I'll have my diploma still. My resume will kick ass when I'm done.

And there is something a little exciting about university courses. I only ever have had college programs. Picking my own courses could be neat... and the correspondance thing is awesome. I have so much free time on my hands, I may as well do something useful for myself.

Yep. This time, I'll make it happen. I'll definitely go.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25