new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Crossing Fingers
2004, November 27 - 2:42 p.m.

So I think my interview at HAPPY PLACE went well. Why do I call it HAPPY PLACE? Because it seems like a happy place. It really does. I have to call on Monday to find out one way or another if I got the job.

The hours would be a little funky. It'd be 4pm until midnight and my weekends would be two other days in a row other than Saturday and Sunday. But the pay would be great... I could really use an income like what they'd pay me and I got to do some transcribing while I was there so they could test my speed.

I didn't find it annoying or anything. It was kind of satisfying actually. They wanted a year committment. I could do that for a year. I'm not going anywhere and I could use the experience in TV.

So I'm crossing my fingers. I've sent out resumes so many times... This is my first interview. I don't want to go back to sqaure one.

I do worry about how my new job will affect my upcoming longer distance relationship, but any job would interfere. Ross was saying how nice it is to have an unemployed girlfriend, as he doesn't need to work. He can come see me any day and I'm not working. Those days have to come to an end sometime.

Just means we'll have to come up with better plans to see one another.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25