new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Worth it
2005, September 26 - 8:22 p.m.

This has been a poor month. I have been spotting continuously and thus have been getting a super light period now for about a week and a half. I have another week to go until I can just drain and see if that does me any good. I'm cramping too. Frigging Hell...

And that's not all. I have been stupid wtih my pills lately and have missed two days in a row. So I now have two dissolving into my system and another one coming in late, late tonight (Like that's a saving grace.) I think I'm going to be a little emotional. Just a little.

So Ross is at a Rolling Stones concert tonight and then tomorrow he's hitting the road for a few nights to see friends and family in Ottawa. He'll back back Friday night but I'll be celebrating Caitlin's birthday with her that evening so I doubt I'll be seeing him until Saturday. Tues., Wed, Thurs. and Fri. night without him. Le boo. And when he gets back he'll get the full Jendra experience, PMS and all.

I saw the Corpse Bride the other night and it was lovely. I really liked it. Getting there though was seriously horrible. Ugh...

See, Ross friend Darryl was over and we were going to go to dinner and the movie. Ross was going to wheel there and Darryl and I were going to take the subway. I had a week pass and Ross took it from me after I swiped it and gave it to Darryl outside.

Yes, this is cheating the TTC. Just so we're clear on that.

So, Ross leaves, Darryl comes in and doesn't know how to use the pass. He's swiping, it won't work, he's confused. So I make the mistake of helping him. The TTC guys sees me and deduces (correctly) that it's my card and won't let Darryl through. I try to make it look like it's not my card by going without him but no go.

He shrugs at me and I signal to him to pay to get through. He says he has no money. I make a running motion to him. I figure that A. He'll go get money or B. Run to the theatre himself. He goes, "I don't know where I'm going!" and runs out with my pass.

Now, heck. What does a person do in that situation? I waited for him, thinking maybe he would come back. Nope. At ths point I can't go look for him because lord knows where he is. So I ride the subway and get to the restaurant where Ross is waiting.

Of course he's irritated about all of this confusion. He says Darryl doesn't know where he's going and he hails me a cab, tosses me a $20 and I go back to his place and look for Darryl. He goes back to the theatre, having already bought three tickets.

I get there and there's no Darryl. I look around the area and see nothing. I talk to the concierge at Ross' place and Darryl hasn't been by.

Now, this whole thing made me feel horrible. I was afraid Darryl was lost in the city and it was all my fault.

While I was out looking around the building Ross called the concierge and told him he was at the theatre and the concierge let me know. He didn't, however, know whether Ross said, We're at the theatre." or "I'm at the theatre." English was not his first language. Big difference between "we" and "I".

I took a gamble and cabbed back to the theatre. Darryl was there. I was happy to see him, though pissed as soon as I heard that he ripped up my week pass in frustration. There were still two days left on that thing. Bah...

Anyway, I'm glad it was a good movie otherwise I would have been soooo bitter.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25