new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Out
2005, September 27 - 8:13 a.m.

So Caitlin got home last night after an interview with... Gavin Rossdale a.k.a. my first rock star crush ever! She freelances for a music magazine and occasionally gets neat interviews like that. And she told me all kinds of interesting things about him and... ahnd me a note written to me from him! Hehe! Queue the girlish giggles and dancing.

Better than an autograph. Oh yeah. I put it in a place of honour with all of my letters, poems, postcards and drawings from Ross. *Chortle* I showed it to Ross when he got back from his Rolling Stones concert (He got me a cute pink t-shirt, yay!) and though he wasn't as super psyched about it as I was, he was happy for me if not a little amused that I lumped in it with his letters.

We had a nice night. There wasn't anything special about it. We just really enjoyed each other's company and cuddled and kissed and felt loved. I was sad to see him go this morning. I hate long absences. But, it is a good opportunity for me time. I need to get back into tai chi tomorrow and I want to find a copy of Gone With The Wind.

I'm also thinking about the PR job I applied for. My resume and cover letter are in. I just have to wait and see. Everyone is telling me to be assertive and bubbly during the interview. That is probably because I'm a notorious introvert. Well, fuck my shyness, I need this. I feel like my senses are dulled. The work is ongoing and monotonous. My only refuge is lunch and talking to people in the office rather than staring at my screen and type, type, typing.

I need out.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25